Awards & Recognition

Department Awards

The 100 Best Fleets
(Years Received: 2017)

  • The 100 Best Fleets ranked The University of Texas at Austin as 10th in their 100 best performing fleet operations in North America.

Parking Organization of the Year
(Years Received: 2016)

  • Given by The International Parking Institute for recognizing public or private parking organizations, departments, consultants, suppliers, and commercial operators that exceed expectations and meet extremely high industry standards.

Bicycle Friendly University- Bronze Level
(Years Received: 2013-2017)

  • Given by The League of American Bicyclist to the university for promoting and providing a more bikeable campus for students, staff and visitors. The university is evaluated in five primary areas: engineering, encouragement, education, enforcement and evaluation/planning.

Commuter Challenge Champion Employer
(Years Received: 2008)

  • Given by Commute Solutions to the university for having the highest number of employees participating in alternative transportation in Austin.

Best Workplace for Commuters
(Years Received: 2011, 2010)

  • Given by the Environmental Protection Agency and U.S. Department of Transportation to the university for ensuring a minimum level of employee participation, designating a central point of contact for employee questions, providing an emergency ride home for participating employees, and offering a choice of commuter benefits.


Employee Awards

IPI Emerging Leader of the Year
Given by The International Parking Institute to honor professionals age 40 and younger who are blazing their own trails through the parking/transportation industry.
PTS Recipient:

  • 2016: Blanca Gamez

Distinguished Service Award

Given by the Texas Parking and Transportation Association to recognize an individual for providing outstanding leadership and service to the transportation industry.

PTS Recipients:

  • 2014: Rob Harrington
  • 2013: Bobby Stone

Parking Employee of the Year

Given by the Texas Parking and Transportation Association to recognize an individual employee and their contributions to the transportation industry.

PTS Recipients:

  • 2014: Dr. Bob Harkins

Eyes Of Texas Excellence award

Given by the student members of The Eyes of Texas, an anonymous campus organization, the award is given to ten deserving UT faculty, administration or staff members each semester.

PTS Recipients:

  • 2014: Michael Shaw

Executive of the Year

Given by Conference of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO) - Austin Chapter - to recognize individuals for providing outstanding leadership to their respective business within the transportation industry.

PTS Recipients:

  • 2011: Bobby Stone

SLICE Awards

Given by University Operations to individuals who demonstrate the core values of service, leadership, innovation, creativity, and excellence.

PTS Recipients:

  • 2015: Carlton Brand, Guyanne Crump, and Jeremy Hernandez
  • 2014: Joseph Gregory
  • 2014: Michael Shaw
  • 2011: Blanca Juarez
  • 2010: Paul Aleman
  • 2009: Alberto Garza
  • 2008: Dave Kazmirski and Chelsea Oakes

The Most Inluential People in Security (Education)

Every year Security magazine honors the top security executives and leaders who positively impact their organization. Nominated by colleagues and associates and chosen on leadership qualities and overal positive impact. Organized into five categories: Corporate, Government, Education, NGO's and Cybersecurity.

  • 2015: Dr. Bob Harkins

PTS Office
Trinity Parking Garage (TRG)
1815 Trinity St. (Map)

Open Monday - Friday
except official university holidays
Cashier Office: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Administrative Office: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Phone: 512-471-PARK (7275)
Fax: 512-232-9405
Twitter: @utaustinparking, @utshuttle, @bikeut